Slinger%20Signaller%20or%20Crane%20Supervisor%20%283%29.jpg

CPCS Slinger Signaller (A40)

Course Overview

Who Should Attend?

This slinger signaller CPCS training course is aimed at people who want to enter the lifting industry.

We will conduct a learner analysis to identify the duration of training required for those with limited or no experience, whereas experienced operators can attend a two-day experienced worker course.

Endorsements:

A: All Types - All Duties

B: All Types - Static Duties

C: Knuckle Boom - Static Duties Only

D: Excavator Only

E: Lift Truck Only

Course Information

CPCS Slinger Signaller (A40) Course Content

  • Establish the weight and dimensions of loads and communicate this information to the crane operator
  • Select appropriate lifting tackle and attach and detach it correctly and safely
  • Use clear and unambiguous signals to direct the actions of a crane moving loads of various weights and dimensions
  • Determine the serviceability of lifting accessories and maintain and store them

Assessment

Mixture of classroom-based teaching and practical exercises followed by one day assessment - CPCS technical tests.

Certification

Learners will receive a Red CPCS Trained Operator Card on passing the CPCS technical tests, valid for two years.

CPCS Blue Card - After gaining on-site experience, you must complete an NVQ level 2 within two years to apply for the blue CPCS Competence Card which is renewable every five years.

Course Details

  • Accreditation

    CPCS

  • Course Duration 2-4 Days *
  • Validation Duration

    2 Years

  • Funding

    Funding Available


For refresher courses or booking tests only Contact us

Entry Requirements

Learners must have passed the Operatives Health, Safety and Environment Test within the last 2 years, prior to course start date.

Good understanding of spoken and written English.

* Duration of Course based on Experience.

Available Dates

These dates don't suit you? Contact us and see if we have availability in the future.
Register your interest now

Monday 15 August 2022 - Thursday 18 August 2022
4 days, 08:30 AM - 04:00 PM
From £1,150.00
Tuesday 30 August 2022 - Friday 02 September 2022
4 days, 08:30 AM - 04:00 PM
From £1,150.00
Event is fullJoin waiting list
Monday 12 September 2022 - Thursday 15 September 2022
4 days, 08:30 AM - 04:00 PM
From £1,150.00
    Monday 26 September 2022 - Thursday 29 September 2022
    4 days, 08:30 AM - 04:00 PM
    From £1,150.00
    Monday 03 October 2022 - Thursday 06 October 2022
    4 days, 08:30 AM - 04:00 PM
    From £1,150.00
    Monday 17 October 2022 - Thursday 20 October 2022
    4 days, 08:30 AM - 04:00 PM
    From £1,150.00
    Monday 31 October 2022 - Thursday 03 November 2022
    4 days, 08:30 AM - 04:00 PM
    From £1,150.00
    Monday 14 November 2022 - Thursday 17 November 2022
    4 days, 08:30 AM - 04:00 PM
    From £1,150.00
    Monday 28 November 2022 - Thursday 01 December 2022
    4 days, 08:30 AM - 04:00 PM
    From £1,150.00
    Monday 12 December 2022 - Thursday 15 December 2022
    4 days, 08:30 AM - 04:00 PM
    From £1,150.00