Telescopic%20Handler%20%2815%29.jpg

CPCS Telescopic Handler A17C - All sizes exc. 360 slew

Course Overview

Who Should Attend?

This CPCS telescopic forklift training course is aimed at people who require a formal qualification for operating a telescopic handler.

We will conduct a learner analysis to identify the duration of telehandler training required for those with limited or no experience, whereas experienced operators can attend a two-day experienced worker course.

Endorsements:

A: Industrial Telescopic

B: Up to 9 metres

C: All sizes ex. 360° slew

D: Superseded by A77

E: Suspended load (non-rough terrain)

Course Information

CPCS Telescopic Handler (A17) Course Content

  • Operate the machine for all normal tasks
  • Decide whether a particular load is safe to lift
  • Carry out routine servicing procedures and maintenance as necessary, in accordance with the manufacturer’s instructions
  • Know how the machine works and the maintenance requirements involved
  • Understand the effect of load, size, weight, gradients, and ground conditions upon machine stability
  • Know how to load, store and transport representative materials
  • Understand the basic construction of pallets

Assessment

Mixture of classroom-based teaching and practical exercises followed by one day assessment - CPCS technical tests.

Certification

Learners will receive a Red CPCS Trained Operator Card on passing the CPCS technical tests, valid for two years.

CPCS Blue Card - After gaining on-site experience, you must complete an NVQ level 2 within two years to apply for the blue CPCS Competence Card which is renewable every five years.

Course Details

  • Accreditation

    CPCS

  • Course Duration 5 Days
  • Validation Duration

    5 Years

  • Funding

    Funding Available


For refresher courses or booking tests only Contact us

Entry Requirements

Learners must have passed the Operatives Health, Safety and Environment Test within the last 2 years, prior to course start date.

Good understanding of spoken and written English

*Depending on Experience

Available Dates

These dates don't suit you? Contact us and see if we have availability in the future.
Register your interest now

Monday 15 August 2022 - Friday 19 August 2022
5 days, 08:30 AM - 04:00 PM
From £1,250.00
Monday 12 September 2022 - Friday 16 September 2022
5 days, 08:30 AM - 04:00 PM
From £1,250.00
Monday 26 September 2022 - Friday 30 September 2022
5 days, 08:30 AM - 04:00 PM
From £1,250.00
    Monday 03 October 2022 - Friday 07 October 2022
    5 days, 08:30 AM - 04:00 PM
    From £1,250.00
    Monday 17 October 2022 - Friday 21 October 2022
    5 days, 08:30 AM - 04:00 PM
    From £1,250.00
    Monday 31 October 2022 - Friday 04 November 2022
    5 days, 08:30 AM - 04:00 PM
    From £1,250.00
    Monday 14 November 2022 - Friday 18 November 2022
    5 days, 08:30 AM - 04:00 PM
    From £1,250.00
    Monday 28 November 2022 - Friday 02 December 2022
    5 days, 08:30 AM - 04:00 PM
    From £1,250.00
    Monday 12 December 2022 - Friday 16 December 2022
    5 days, 08:30 AM - 04:00 PM
    From £1,250.00